Warriors win toss, bowl first
Posted by: CSA Staff on Friday, 9 November 2012

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Chevrolet Warriors won the toss and chose to bowl first in their Momentum One-Day Cup match against the Sunfoil Dolphins at a windy Sahara Stadium Kingsmead in Durban on Friday.

Both teams will be hoping for better fortunes after losing their opening fixtures of the competition.

The home side went down to the Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras in their opening fixture, while the visitors were thumped by the Chevrolet Knights and the bizhub Highveld Lions in their two outings thus far.

Good news for the Dolphins, who will be feeling cursed by the rain that has struck KwaZulu-Natal in recent weeks, was that there was no wet weather around after a dry day thus far, although there was some cloud cover around.

Despite their poor starts to the competition, the two teams were unchanged.

Proteas left-arm seamer Lonwabo Tsotsobe comes up against his former team for the first time.


The teams:

Sunfoil Dolphins: Cameron Delport, Jonathan Vandiar, Daryn Smit (capt & wkt), Vaughn van Jaarsveld, David Miller, Cody Chetty, Robbie Frylinck, Prenelan Subrayen, Kyle Abbott, Mthokozisi Shezi, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Chevrolet Warriors: Michael Price, Jon-Jon Smuts, Ashwell Prince, Colin Ingram, Davy Jacobs (capt & wk), Craig Thyssen, Wayne Parnell, Simon Harmer, Makhaya Ntini, Andrew Birch, Basheer Walters

Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb