The Nashua Titans won the toss and chose to bowl first
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Friday, 16 November 2012

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Nashua Titans won the toss and chose to bowl first in their Momentum One-Day Cup match against the Sunfoil Dolphins at Sahara Stadium Kingsmead in Durban on Friday.

The hosts enter the clash buoyed by their 128-run hammering of the Chevrolet Knights in Bloemfontein on Wednesday – their first victory across all competitions this season.

They will be hoping to build on that success against a visiting team that has found some momentum after they were themselves thrashed by the bizhub Highveld Lions by a record 269 runs in the opening match of the competition.

The men from Pretoria have since overcome the Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras and then beat the Knights in their previous outing last Sunday.

Both have made one alteration each after their previous successes with fast bowler Kyle Abbott coming into the starting XI for the third-placed Dolphins ahead of batsman Divan van Wyk.

Jonathan Vandiar is still out injured, meaning Imraan Khan retains his spot as a batsman, although he shone with the ball against the Knights.

Proteas batsman Farhaan Behardien passed a late fitness tests for the second-placed Titans and keeps his place, with the only change seeing seamer Rowan Richards take over from fellow fast bowler Ethy Mbhalati.


The teams:

Sunfoil Dolphins: Cameron Delport, Imraan Khan, Daryn Smit (capt & wkt), Vaughn van Jaarsveld, David Miller, Cody Chetty, Robbie Frylinck, Prenelan Subrayen, Kyle Abbott, Craig Alexander, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Nashua Titans: Henry Davids, Heino Kuhn, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Martin van Jaarsveld (capt), Farhaan Behardien, David Wiese, Albie Morkel, Roelof van der Merwe, CJ de Villiers, Paul Harris, Rowan Richards.




Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb