Titans winn toss, insert Dolphins
Posted by: CSA Staff on Friday, 30 November 2012

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Nashua Titans won the toss and elected to bowl first in their Momentum One Day Cup clash against the Sunfoil Dolphins at Supersport Park Centurion on Friday.

With overcast conditions, and rain having already delayed the start, the Titans’ seamers will hope to use the conditions to their advantage, and put the visitors under early pressure.

The Dolphins, meanwhile, will just be happy to get on the park, after another week disrupted by bad weather. Nothing less than a win will do for the Durbanites, as they look to squeeze into the play-offs via the back door.

The Titans, after a thrilling five-run win over the Chevrolet Knights on Wednesday, will be looking to consolidate their own position behind the bizhub Highveld Lions at the top of the table.


Nashua Titans : Henry Davids, Heino Kuhn (wk), Mangaliso Mosehle, Martin van Jaarsveld, Farhaan Behardien, Albie Morkel, David Wiese, Roelof van der Merwe, Shaun von Berg, Rowan Richards, Mario Olivier, Ethy Mbhalathi, Pieter Malan.

Sunfoil Dolphins: Imraan Khan, Divan Van Wyk Cameron Delport, Daryn Smit, Vaughn Van Jaarsveld, David Miller, Cody Chetty, Calvin Savage, Robbie Frylinck, Kyle Abbott, Prenelan Subrayen,  Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Mthokozisi Shezi.


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb