Titans bat first
Posted by: CSA Staff on Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The defending Sunfoil Series champions the Nashua Titans take on the Chevrolet Knights at Willowmoore park in Benoni where the Titans won the toss and chose to bat first.

The Titans are yet to win a match this season and although the results on the field haven’t been up to scratch, coach Matthew Maynard saw the positives in the season, "We've had a lot of disruptions to the side this year and I think that's definitely played a part in how we have performed," said Maynard.

“There are players who have stepped up and grabbed opportunities and it's given me a good indication of the depth of talent in the franchise."

With the competition now heading towards the business end the match is crucial for both sides as they look to end the season strongly.



NASHUA TITANS: Pieter Malan, Mangaliso Mosehle, Henry Davids (capt), Farhaan Berhardien, Heino Kuhn (w/k), David Wiese, Roelof van der Merwe, Shaun Liebisch, CJ de Villiers, Paul Harris, Ethy Mbhalati.


CHEVROLET KNIGHTS: MN Erlank, RS Second (wk), RR Rossouw, RT Bailey, AJ Pienaar, R McLaren (capt), WL Coetsee, JJ van der Wath, SC van Schalkwyk, Q Friend, MP Siboto


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb