Warriors win toss, bowl first
Posted by: CSA Staff on Sunday, 17 February 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Chevrolet Warriors won the toss and elected to bowl first in their RAM SLAM T20 Challenge opener against the Chevrolet Knights at De Beers Diamond Oval on Sunday.

The visitors, who are previous winners of the T20 domestic trophy, have named a powerful side, with the experience of Ashwell Prince, Davy Jacobs and Rusty Theron complimented by youngsters such as Ayabulela Gqamane and Proteas all-rounder Wayne Parnell.

The Knights, searching for some silverware of their own, have the explosive Loots Bosman back in their ranks for the T20 campaign, and he will feel right at home on his old stomping ground in Kimberley.

The Knights will be captained by Johan van der Wath, with Morne van Wyk still in rehab after a shoulder injury that has kept him out of the entire season.


Chevrolet Knights: Loots Bosman, Rillee Rossouw, Gihahn Cloete (wk), Ryan Bailey, Obus Pienaar, Ryan McLaren, Werner Coetsee, Dillon du Preez, Johan van der Wath (c), Jandre Coetzee, Malusi Siboto.

Chevrolet Warriors: Ashwell Prince, Davy Jacobs (c), Colin Ingram, Christian Jonker, Adrain McLaren (wk), Wayne Parnell, Craig Thyssen, Simon Harmer, Rusty Theron, Andrew Birch, Ayabulela Gqamane.


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb