RAM Slam T20: Dolphins take first strike against Titans
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Friday, 22 March 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Sunfoil Dolphins won the toss and elected to bat in the RAM SLAM T20 CHALLENGE clash against the Nashua Titans at SuperSport Park in Centurion on Friday.

The Nashua Titans are second on the log with 18 points after eight matches, but the Chevrolet Knights (17 points after eight matches) and Chevrolet Warriors (16 points after seven matches) are in hot pursuit and can outsprint them in the race for the semi-finals if they are beaten by the Sunfoil Dolphins

The Dolphins will be strengthened by the presence of their two international stars, David Miller and Kyle Abbott, while the Titans will have Farhaan Behardien and Morne Morkel at their disposal. Both were part of the South African Momentum One-Day squad.


Nashua Titans: Henry Davids (capt), Jacques Rudolph, Roelof van der Merwe, Mangaliso Mosehle, Scott Styris, Farhaan Behardien, Albie Morkel, David Wiese, Eden Links, Morne Morkel,   Alfonso Thomas

Sunfoil Dolphins: Daryn Smit (capt), Divan van Wyk, Cameron Delport,  David Miller, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Cody Chetty, Calvin Savage, Keshav Maharaj, Mthokozisi Shezi, Yusuf Abdulla, Kyle Abbott.


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb