Franchises name squads for Momentum Ekasi Challenge
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The two franchises have finalized their squads for the match on Friday 23 August 2013.


The Unlimited Titans squad: Henry Davids, Heino Kuhn, Roelof van der Merwe, Farhaan Behardien, Qaasim Adams, Graeme van Buuren, Mangaliso Mosehle, David Wiese, Shaun von Berg, Rowan Richards, Ethy Mbhalati, JP de Villiers, Lesiba Ngoepe.


The bizhub Highveld Lions squad: Dwaine Pretorius, Gulam Bodi, Stephen Cook, Cliffe Deacon, Quinton de Kock, Pumelela Matshikwe, Chris Morris, Dieter Klein, Aaron Phangiso, Jean Symes, Grant Mokoena, Hardus Viljoen, Rassie v/d Dussen, Kagiso Rabada

Jacques Faul, CEO Easterns Titans Cricket, has announced that the Sedgars group will contribute towards the running costs of the Momentum eKasi Challenge.

“I am very pleased that Sedgars has come to the party and donated an amount of R150 000. It is a great opportunity for the people of Mamelodi and surrounding areas to get up close to our players. Sedgars’ involvement with the event shows their commitment to build momentum and to create opportunities for the Mamelodi public to cheer on our players, “said Faul.

Yusuf Docrat, director of Sedgars said: “We are excited to be supporting this initiative and it is an honour to make this contribution to the inaugural Momentum eKasi Challenge. Sedgars is committed to assisting the communities.”

The event is completely free to spectators but tickets are required for entry and will not be available at the gate on match day.  


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb