Proteas Women field in 1st ODI
Posted by: CSA on Friday, 20 September 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Momentum Proteas Women have won the toss and elected to field in the first One Day International (ODI) against Bangladesh Women at Sahara Willowmoore Park in Benoni on Friday. The Selectors have named the same team that defeated Bangladesh in the third T20 International in Potchefstroom on Sunday.


South Africa XI: Trisha Chetty (KwaZulu-Natal Coastal), Mignon du Preez (capt, Northerns), Shabnim Ismail (Western Province), Marizanne Kapp (Eastern Province), Alexis Le Breton (Western Province), Lizelle Lee (North West), Marcia Letsoalo (Northerns), Sunette Loubser (Boland), Suné Luus (Northerns), Dané van Niekerk (Eastern Province), Yolandi Potgieter (Boland).


Subs: Moseline Daniels (Western Provice), Bernadine Bezuidenhout (Western Province)



Standing: Rudi Birkenstock, Allahudien Paleker

3rd Umpire: Patrick Jele

Match Referee: Tiffie Barnes


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb