SA U19s opt to bowl first against Zimbabwe
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Friday, 27 September 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Coca-Cola South Africa under-19s have won the toss and decided to bowl first in their third fixture of the youth quadrangular series against Zimbabwe at the Port Diamond Jubilee Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Friday.

The South African team sees the return of Hayes van der Berg and Ngazi Sigwili while Kagiso Rabada plays his first match in India. They have also opted for more seamers as the groundsman has prepared a new pitch that promises more movement and bounce than in previous matches.

South Africa under-19 team:

Aiden Markham (capt), Corbin Bosch, Lloyd Brown, Bradley Dial, Clyde Fortuin, Sine Ntshona, Greg Oldfield, Kagiso Rabada, Ngazi Sigwili, Hayes van der Berg, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jason Smith (12th man).

Zimbabwe under-19s team:

Malcolm Lake (capt), Kierren Geyle, Charles Kunje, Carl Mumba, Mkhululi Nyati, Dylan Nel, Jack Mayers, Shoun Handrisi (wk), Joylord Gumbi, Brandon Diplock, Ryan Burl, Deven Bell (12th man).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb