Australia U19s opt to bat first in must-win match
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

Australia under-19s have chosen to bat first in their crucial match against South Africa at the Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam, India on Sunday.

The weather forecast predicts rain in the afternoon for the next five days, making South Africa happy to bat second.

Three changes have been made to the South African line up; Yaseen Valli returns for Aiden Markam, Justin Dill is in for Andile Phehlukwayo and Jason Smith is in for Corbin Bosch.

South Africa under-19 team:

Yaseen Valli (capt), Lloyd Brown, Bradley Dial, Justin Dill, Clyde Fortuin (12th), Sinebhongo Ntshona, Gregory Oldfield, Kagiso Rabada, Ngazibini Sigwili, Jason Smith, Hayes van der Berg, Aiden Markam (12th man).

Australia under-19 team:

Sean Willis, Damien Mortimer, Ben McDermott (capt), Jake Doran (wk), Jaron Morgan, Matthew Kelly, Kelvin Smith, Cameron Valente, Tom Andrews, Ben Ashkenazi, Matthew Fortia, Riley Ayre (12th man).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb