SA U19s choose to field first in youth quadrangular final
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Saturday, 5 October 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Coca-Cola South Africa under-19s (U19s) have won the toss and chosen to field first in their final clash against India at the Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam, on Saturday.

The day is already shaping up to be a hot one, with the temperature already reaching 29 degrees at the time of the toss.

South Africa have made three changes to the team that faced India in the last thrilling match that ended in the visitors’ 10-run victory. Bradley Dial will sit out, making room for Hayes van der Berg, Dayyaan Galiem is replaced by Ngazibini Sigwili and Lloyd Brown replaces Sinebhongo Ntshona.

South Africa under-19 team:

Yaseen Valli (capt), Clyde Fortuin (wk), Aiden Makram, Jason Smith, Lloyd Brown, Greg Oldfield, Hayes van der Berg, Kagiso Rabada, Andile Phehlukwayo, Justin Dill, Ngazibini Sigwili, Corbin Bosch (12th man).

India under-19 team:

Vijay Zol (capt), Akhil Herwadkar, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sarfaraz Khan, Abhimanyu Lamba, Kuldeep Yadav, Amir Gani, CV Milind, Rickey Bhui, Shubham Kajuria (12th man).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb