Potgieter in for Tryon in 2nd women’s ODI
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Saturday, 26 October 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

Yolandi Potgieter is the only change made to the Momentum Proteas women’s line up as they take on Sri Lanka in the second women’s One Day International (ODI) at Senwes Park Stadium in Potchefstroom on Saturday. The visitors have won the toss and asked South Africa to bat first.  

Today’s wicket is slightly damp from overnight rain, the conditions are overcast and windy, favouring the side bowling first.

South Africa team:

Mignon du Preez (capt), Trisha Chetty (wk), Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Alexis Le Breton, Lizelle Lee, Marcia Letsoalo, Sunette Loubser, Suné Luus, Yolandi Potgieter, Dané van Niekerk, Chloe Tryon (12th ).


Sri Lanka team:

Shashikala Siriwardene (capt), Chamari Athapatthu, Dilani Manodara (wk), Chamani Senevirathne, Lasanthi Madushani, Niluka Karunarathne, Sripali Weerakkody, Madhuri Samuddhika, Yasodha Mendis, Udeshika Prabodhini, Chandima Gunarathne, Nobet Ida (12th ).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb