SA field in women’s T20 series final
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Monday, 4 November 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Momentum Proteas women have won the toss and elected to field in the final match of the women’s Twenty20 (T20) series in Potchefstroom on Monday. Chloe Tryon and Yolandi Potgieter will make a return to the side, coming in for Alexis Le Breton and Suné Luus.

“The wicket is moist and has a bit of grass on it today,” team coach, Hilton Moreeng said. “We definitely expect movement and a bit of bounce so we want to take advantage of it early on.”

Sri Lanka will play an unchanged team from the second match, where they beat South Africa by 20 runs.

South Africa team:

Mignon du Preez (capt), Trisha Chetty (wk), Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Tryon, Lizelle Lee, Marcia Letsoalo, Sunette Loubser, Yolandi Potgieter, Dané van Niekerk, Moseline Daniels, Sune Luus (12th).

Sri Lanka team:

Shashikala Siriwardena (c), Eshani Lokusooriya, Sripali Weerakkody (wk), Chamani Senevirathne, Lasanthi Madushani, Niluka Karunarathne, Chamari Athapatthu, Madhuri Samuddhika, Yasodha Mendis, Udeshika Prabodhini, Rebeka Vandort, Chandima Gunarathne (12th).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb