CSA names unchanged Proteas T20 squad
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

CRICKET SOUTH AFRICA (CSA) on Saturday announced an unchanged Proteas Blue Label Telecoms squad to play in the two KFC T20 International matches against Pakistan next week.

The first match takes place at the Bidvest Wanderers Stadium on Wednesday, 20 November, and the second at Sahara Park Newlands on Friday, 22 November. Both matches will start at 18h00 (CAT).

“We have been delighted with the form shown by this squad during the series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates,” commented CSA selection convener Andrew Hudson. I believe we are firmly on track for next year’s ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh. Winning successive series away from home against both Sri Lanka and Pakistan represents extremely heartening progress.”

The squad will assemble on Tuesday when coach Russell Domingo will decide whether to release any players to the franchises.

Proteas Blue Label Telecoms T20 squad: Faf du Plessis (The Unlimited Titans, capt), Hashim Amla (Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras), Henry Davids (The Unlimited Titans), Quinton de Kock (bizhub Highveld Lions), AB de Villiers (The Unlimited Titans), JP Duminy (Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras), Imran Tahir (bizhub Highveld Lions), Ryan McLaren (Chevrolet Knights), David Miller (Sunfoil Dolphins), Morne Morkel (The Unlimited Titans), Wayne Parnell (Chevrolet Warriors), Aaron Phangiso (bizhub Highveld Lions), Dale Steyn (Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras), Lonwabo Tsotsobe (bizhub Highveld Lions), David Wiese (The Unlimited Titans).


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb