Pakistan win toss, bat first
Posted by: csa on Sunday, 24 November 2013

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the first Momentum ODI at Sahara Park Newlands on Sunday. The Proteas boast a strong batting line-up, with Graeme Smith and Jacques Kallis returning to the XI.

Ryan McLaren is unfortunate to miss out following his Man-of-the-series performance in the UAE, with the selectors opting for the extra batting option rather than seam.

Lonwabo Tsotsobe continues to make steady progress from the severe bout of Tonsillitis that ruled him out of the last KFC T20 International on Friday.

South Africa XI: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Graeme Smith, Quinton de Kock (wk), Jacques Kallis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.



Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb