CSA congratulates players on Team of the Tournament selection
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Monday, 7 April 2014

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

CRICKET SOUTH AFRICA (CSA) today congratulated JP Duminy and Dale Steyn on being named in the official men’s ICC World Twenty20 team and Shabnim Ismail on being named 12th player of the women’s team at the conclusion of the tournament in Bangladesh.

“South Africa has very talented players and we are proud of the selection of JP, Dale and Shabnim into the World T20 teams,” commented CSA Chief Executive, Haroon Lorgat. “There was certainly admirable progress with both our men’s Blue Label Telecoms and our women’s Momentum squads and this is fitting reward for these great players.

“Congratulations from all South Africans to JP, Dale and Shabnim on their world selection. We will continue to strive for excellence on the world stage.”

ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 Men’s Team of the Tournament (in batting order):


  •        Rohit Sharma (India) – 200 runs
  •        Stephan Myburgh (Netherlands) – 224 runs
  •        Virat Kohli (India) – 319 runs
  •        JP Duminy (South Africa) – 187 runs
  •        Glenn Maxwell (Australia) – 147 runs
  •        MS Dhoni (India - captain, wicketkeeper) – 50 runs, six dismissals
  •        Darren Sammy (West Indies) – 101 runs
  •        Ravichandran Ashwin (India) – 11 wickets
  •        Dale Steyn (South Africa) – nine wickets
  •        Samuel Badree (West Indies) – 11 wickets
  •        Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka) – five wickets
  •        12th Player: Krishmar Santokie (West Indies) – eight wickets

ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 Women’s Team of the Tournament (in batting order):


  • Suzie Bates (New Zealand) – 228 runs, five wickets
  • Charlotte Edwards (England - captain) – 200 runs
  • Meg Lanning (Australia) – 257 runs
  • Sarah Taylor (England - wicketkeeper) – 150 runs, six dismissals
  • Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) – 153 runs, one wicket
  • Deandra Dottin (West Indies) – 147 runs, four wickets
  • Ellyse Perry (Australia) –106 runs, eight wickets
  • Natalie Sciver (England) – 10 wickets
  • Salma Khatun (Bangladesh) – eight wickets
  • Poonam Yadav (India) – eight wickets
  • Anya Shrubsole (England) – 12 wickets
  • 12th Player: Shabnim Ismail (South Africa) – seven wickets


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb