South Africa A tour itinerary announced
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rate this article: Average Rating:
5
Article Views:
969
 

SOUTH AFRICA A will be touring Australia in July and August when they will play two four-day Test matches against Australia A and also compete in a quadrangular limited overs series against Australia A, India and the Australian National Performance Squad (NPS).


The fixtures were released earlier today by Cricket Australia (CA).


“This is the second leg of our tripartite agreement with Cricket Australia and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI),” commented Cricket South Africa (CSA) General Manager: Cricket, Corrie van Zyl. “We entertained Australia and India last year and next year we will be travelling to India.


“This provides the opportunity to test our next-best players, including those who have recently been awarded High Performance Centre (HPC) contracts. We cannot replicate the pressure created by playing in front of large crowds but we can replicate the pressure that comes from playing against top-level opposition from some of the strongest cricketing countries in the world,” he added.


As is normal for the southern hemisphere winter the matches in Australia will be played in Queensland and Northern Territory.


2014 AUSTRALIA A SERIES vs. INDIA A & STH AFRICA A

 


DATE

TIME

ACTIVITY

VENUE

Sunday, 6 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs INDIA A (4-DAY MATCH)

ALLAN BORDER FIELD, QLD

Monday, 7 July 2014

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Friday, 11 July 2014

Saturday, 12 July 2014

Sunday, 13 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs INDIA A (4-DAY MATCH)

ALLAN BORDER FIELD, QLD

Monday, 14 July 2014

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Thursday, 17 July 2014

Friday, 18 July 2014

Saturday, 19 July 2014

Sunday, 20 July 2014

TBC

AUS A VS INDIA A

MARRARA, NT

 

TBC

SA A vs NPS

NORTHLINE,NT

Monday, 21 July 2014

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs NPS

MARRARA, NT

 

TBC

INDIA A vs SA A

GARDENS OVAL, NT

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Thursday, 24 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs SA A

NORTHLINE,NT

 

TBC

INDIA A vs NPS

GARDENS OVAL, NT

Friday, 25 July 2014

 

Saturday, 26 July 2014

TBC

NPS vs AUS A

MARRARA, NT

 

 

TBC

SA A vs INDIA A

GARDENS OVAL, NT

Sunday, 27 July 2014

Monday, 28 July 2014

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs SA A

MARRARA, NT

 

TBC

NPS vs INDIA A

NORTHLINE,NT

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Thursday, 31 July 2014

TBC

AUS A vs INDIA A

MARRARA, NT

 

TBC

NPS vs SA A

GARDENS OVAL, NT

Friday, 1 August 2014

Saturday, 2 August 2014

TBC

1 vs 2

MARRARA, NT

 

TBC

3 vs 4

GARDENS OVAL, NT

Sunday, 3 August 2014

Monday, 4 August 2014

Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Thursday, 7 August 2014

TBC

AUS A vs SA A (4-DAY MATCH)

TONY IRELAND STADIUM, QLD

Friday, 8 August 2014

Saturday, 9 August 2014

Sunday, 10 August 2014

Monday, 11 August 2014

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Thursday, 14 August 2014

TBC

AUS A vs SA A (4-DAY MATCH)

TONY IRELAND STADIUM, QLD

Friday, 15 August 2014

Saturday, 16 August 2014

Sunday, 17 August 2014


Note: Schedule subject to change




 

Facebook comments:



© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb