Proteas movements ahead of ODI Series in Bulawayo
Posted by: Cricket South Africa on Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:

The Castle Lager Proteas' ODI squad will travel to Bulawayo on Thursday morning, ahead of the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe starting on Sunday. Mthokozisi Shezi, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Aaron Phangiso and Marchant de Lange will join the squad in Bulawayo, while Dean Elgar, Dane Piedt, Stiaan van Zyl and Alviro Petersen will return back to South Africa. 


Dale Steyn, Vernon Philander and Morne Morkel have been rested for the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe, but will return for the triangular series which also includes Australia. 


Beuran Hendricks has been ruled out of the ODI leg of the Proteas' tour, after sustaining a lumbar strain during South Africa A's tour of Australia. Hendricks has been advised a period of rest and recovery, and no replacement will be added in his place.


The Selectors will finalise the squad for the triangular series at the conclusion of the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe. 


Thursday, 14 August

Travel Day


Friday, 15 August 

South Africa will train at the Queens Sports Club from 13h30 - 16h30

There will be a media opportunity before training at approximately 13h15


Saturday, 16 August 

South Africa will train at the Queens Sports Club from 13h30 - 16h30

AB de Villiers will hold his pre-match press conference at approximately 13h15


Sunday, 17 August 

1st ODI - Zimbabwe v South Africa, Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo - 10h00


South Africa ODI squad v Zimbabwe: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Quinton de Kock, Marchant de Lange?, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Rilee Rossouw, Mthokozisi Shezi


Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb