Proteas bat in opening ODI
Posted by: csa on Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rate this article: Average Rating:
Article Views:
Zimbabwe have won the toss and elected to bowl in the first ODI against the Castle Lager Proteas at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo on Sunday. AB de Villiers said at the toss he was happy with the decision, and cited the opportunity to capitalise on the dry conditions as his reason.
The Selectors have opted for two frontline spinners in Imran Tahir and Aaron Phangiso, while Kyle Abbott makes a return to the ODI squad since making his debut against Pakistan in March 2013.
South Africa XI: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir.
Zimbabwe XI: Elton Chigumbura (capt), Richmond Mutumbami, Vusi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Luke Jongwe, Shingi Masakadza, Neville Madziva, Prosper Utseya, John Nyumbu.
Match Officials
Match Referee:  Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Standing Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand) & Russell Tiffin (Zimbabwe)
3rd Umpire: Jeremiah Matibiri (Zimbabwe)
4th Umpire: Chris Phiri (Zimbabwe)
Broadcast Details
SuperSport 2, channel 220HD
Follow @officialCSA and for live updates

Facebook comments:

© Copyright 2012 Cricket South Africa, All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by flagshipweb